Forums

Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Frosty's WC2 Map Thread

Page 1 of 5Next

Hello everyone, from now on I'll be sharing my maps here in this thread.

While I haven't played them with human players (I'm studying the AI's pathing just to make sure no unit gets stuck behind the trees or rocks), but I have human players in mind while creating them.

In addition to that, most of my maps will have a thematic and aesthetic approach. I love to make my maps both playable and a feast to the eyes.

The newest addition to my maps is "Target Locked", this map is inspired after a targeting crosshair seen in First Person shooters.

Draw around the ice, you will form a targeting crosshair. Getting the treeline and darker snow patterns in the expansions were very tricky to pull off. It had to be precise. Walls were added just to delay early expansion shenanigans.

Uploaded files:

Welcome to War2USA @frostyinsanity!

You have found a community that appreciates new maps and the creative genius of the authors who put work into making fabulous new landscapes for us to enjoy!

Thank you for sharing your map making gift with us! I'm sure our experienced resident map makers Nedro and Moriouce and you will have a lot to talk about!

I look forward to seeing your new creations!

There is also a good chance there will be another map contest later in 2020 or 2021, but we are still feasting on the fantastic fresh fruit of the last crop!

With all these talented map makers producing for our community, we can't help but be crazy excited for the future of Warcraft 2 around here! 🙂

Yes, we welcome every new mapmaker into the fold. As how @frostyinsanity descibe your view on mapmakeing I can tell you will complement existing Creations very well.

Great work on your first additions!

Thank you all for the warm greetings, @babyshark and @moriouce.