Forums

Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Arnold Schwarzenegger explains why War2USA will succeed

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNDA-o9yJNw

I'm here to talk about success.

I went to college. I went and worked out 5 hours a day. And I was working in construction, because in those days in body building there was no money. I didn't have the money for food supplements or anything, so I had to go to work. I worked in construction. I went to college. I worked out in the gym, and at night from 8 o'clock at night to 12 midnight I went to acting class 4 times a week. So I did all that. There was not one single minute that I wasted. And this is why I'm standing here today.

At the age of 20, I went to London and I won the Mr. Universe contest as the youngest Mr. Universe ever. And it was because I had a goal. You see, if you don't have a vision of where you're going, a goal where you want to go, you drift around and you never end up anywhere.

74% hate their job in America. The majority of people don't like what they are doing, because they're not doing it because they followed a goal. They just aimlessly drift around and there's a job opening and they get the job because you have to work. But then when you work, it's a chore. It's work. It's not fun.

Only a quarter of people enjoy what they are doing in life.

People always ask me when they saw me in the gym in the pumping iron days "Why is it that you're working out so hard, 5 hours a day, 6 hours a day and you have always a smile on your face? The others are working out just as hard as you and they look sour in the face. Why is that?"

I said, "I'm shooting for a goal. In front of me is the Mr. Universe title, so every rep that I do gets me closer to accomplishing that goal, to making this vision turn into reality. Every single set that I do, every repetition, every weight that I lift will get me closer to turning this goal into a reality."